The Eloquence I’ve Found


The rain has always brought me a strange amount of joy and hope.
Eloquence only comes when I am completely sure and peaceful.
I am on a starry road, on a journey to find me
So why do tulips remind me of the love on Mother’s Day?
I went to a masquerade once but only focused on my feet and fingers.
It’s funny how pastel colors bring back all my confidence.
I am really, truly forgetful and often get distracted by the smell of trashcans.
What is the attention span of an octopus? How long does it remember?
All of this is winding down to why I love the color yellow,
But why does the word Norse feel like coming home?

Speak Your Mind!

Follow The Dreamer's Pen on WordPress.com
