A Glimpse of Heaven?


I strode into the room while Tenth Avenue North played. All my favorite musicians, writers, actors and friends were there. Britt Nicole and Taylor Swift; Melanie Dickerson and Wayne Thomas Batson; Audrey Waters and Jordan Taylor; Katie and Annabelle and Brooke, plus so many more. The scene was perfect. People stood and applauded when I walked forward. I was the host, so this was natural. Stepping to the energetic, live music, I searched for my spot. I finally found my assigned seat at a round table, and saw I was seated next to Adam Young. He stood and greeted me, which caused me to blush. Our conversation ensued as follows:
“Hello Mary,” he said, taking my hand and bowing.
“You know my name?” I squeaked as he stood.
“Of course!” he exclaimed with a laugh which made me relax. I dropped my hand to my side.
“I am a great admirer of your work,” I said, feeling privileged.
“And I of yours,” he replied with a smile.
Confused, I asked, “What do you mean?”
“You don’t need to pretend here, Mary. Everyone here knows of your dream, and since this is a dream, here, it is reality.”
His words sank in, and I nearly felt light headed with happiness. I sat down and looked around. Everyone was laughing and talking; no one was alone. Was this a glimpse of heaven? I smiled, determined to make this night last forever.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annabelle
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 01:57:56

    I love your dream, especially if I’m in it. :D

    Like

    Reply

  2. Annabelle
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 01:57:56

    I love your dream, especially if I’m in it. :D

    Like

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 03:23:12

    Didja really have this dream? Lucky you!

    Like

    Reply

  4. sophixiegirl
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 00:11:18

    neat! you like Taylor Swift? cool :-)

    Like

    Reply

Speak Your Mind!

Follow The Dreamer's Pen on WordPress.com
