Need some really good books to read?


Like the title says, anybody need some good books to read? Because if you are looking for something interesting or even if you just love fantasy, you’ve come to the right place!

 

You should check out Wayne Thomas Batson’s books. They are:

 

The Door Within series
(I love this one. It is a very fantasy series which is one of the reasons I love them so much. But it is also an allegory of the New Testament. A fantastic tale, very worth the read.)

 

The Isle of Fire and The Isle of Swords
(I do not know the series name, and so far there are only two in this fantastic series. It is a pirate story with many twists and turns! This definitely kept my attention, I could barely put it down!)

 

The Berinfell Prophecies
(I have not read the whole series yet, and from what I’ve heard the third one is still in the making. So far, I have only read the first one, but from the first page to the last sentence, it had me captivated! It was so adventurous, so mysterious, so well written, I felt as if I was really there!)

 

The Dark Sea Annals
(I have not read this one yet… I am going to very soon though! But, just by reading the title and looking at the cover, I can tell this is going to be one good series! I seriously cannot wait to read it!)

 

These books are awesome! I really enjoyed all of them… and I’m sure I am going to enjoy the rest of the Berinfell Prophecies and the Dark Sea Annals series! Trust me, if you’re in need of a good, Christian author who writes adventurous fantasy, these are the books for you!

 

And if you’ve already read some of these books, I’d love your thoughts on them! :D (Especially on the Dark Sea Annals!)
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annabelle Bullock
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 01:05:10

    I love this authors books, every single one has the most interesting and exciting adventures. Right now, I’m reading the Sword in the stars in The Dark Sea Annal books. Every chapter leaves you in suspense.

    Like

    Reply

Speak Your Mind!

Follow The Dreamer's Pen on WordPress.com
